The winners of the Hippocrene Prize 2020 in video!

Congratulations to the 2020 winners of the Hippocrene Prize for Education in Europe

The Grand Prize (worth €10,000)
Hurlevent vocational high school, Behren-lès-Forbach, for its project “Together, on the paths of Europe,” Nancy-Metz academy

Elementary school category (in the amount of €5000)
Lazare de Baïf School, La Flèche, for its project “Echange La Flèche-Ausbourg”, academy of Nantes

Category middle school (in the amount of 5000 €)
Antoine Delafont College, Montmoreau, for its project
“ENABLE: European Network Against Bullying in Learning and Leisure Environment”, academy of Poitiers

Vocational high school category (in the amount of €5000)
Lycée des métiers de l’hôtellerie restauration Belliard, Paris, for its “Inclusion and pedagogical innovation” project, académie de Paris

General and technological high school category (in the amount of €5000)

Plaine de Neauphle High School, Trappes, for its project “Highlight DJ: Don Juan emois, et moi…”, academy of Versailles

Agricultural education category (in the amount of 5000 €)
LPPR de l’Ain, Villars-les-Dombes site, for its “Culture of care – Animal welfare” project, Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes region

Jury Composition
Michèle Guyot-Roze, Vice President of the Hippocrene Foundation, president of the jury
Véronique Auger, President of the Association of European Journalists and President of Citoyennes pour l’Europe. Former Editor-in-Chief of the Avenue de l’Europe on France Televisions
Valérie Baduel, Assistant to the Director General of Education and Research, Head of the Higher Education, Research and Innovation Department (DGER), Ministry of Agriculture, Agrifood and Forestry
Didier Déon, Communications Officer, Delegation for European and International Relations and Cooperation, General Secretariat, Ministry of National Education
Caroline Devineau, Communication officer, partnerships and social networks All Europe
Hélène-Marie Maechler, Administrator of the Hippocrene Foundation
Marie-France Mailhos, President of the European Education Association-France
Sabine Masquelier, President and founder of the Chœur à l’ouvrage endowment fund
Martine Méheut, Honorary President of Citizens for Europe
Dorothée Merville, Director of the Hippocrene Foundation
Natacha Paris-Ficarelli, Head of Department Cycle des hautes études européennes Direction des Affaires européennes de l’ENA and President of the Maison de l’Europe d’Alsace
Pascal Piqué, Director of the project management department, Erasmus + France / Education Formation Agency
Marion Plaza and Céline Yamaguchi, Communication, partnerships and networks officers at the Representation in France of the European Commission
Christophe Préault, Director of Toute l’Europe
Philip Simmonds, Former DAREIC of the Académie d’Amiens
Mélanie Tournier, Chargée d’études, Département de l’UE et des Organisations multilatérales, Délégation aux relations européennes, internationales et à la coopération, Ministère de l’Education nationale

The Hippocrene Prize celebrates its 10th anniversary
March 2020 marks the 10th anniversary of the Hippocrene Prize. A look back at 10 years of smiles and stars in the eyes for the winning students and their teachers

Why participate in the Hippocrene 2020 Prize ?  

2019 Hippocrene Prize Winners

Eléments de la fiche de candidature

Download PDF

Information pour les DAREICs

Download PDF

Communiqué de lancement

Download PDF

Présentation du prix

Download PDF

Réglement du Prix spécial du public

Download PDF