Partners foundations

The Allianz Cultural Foundation

The partnership between the Allianz Foundation and the Hippocrene Foundation was formalised around the Paris-Berlin Grand Prize ceremony held on 14 June 2013. This mirror award was organised for the 50th anniversary of the Elysée Treaty between France and Germany.

The Allianz Foundation provides financial support mainly to international, intercultural and cooperative projects that promote cultural exchanges, dialogue and mutual understanding within the context of European integration. The Allianz Cultural Foundation (Allianz Kulturstiftung) seeks out innovative projects in terms of content or methodology that adopt and bring into light new approaches to the fields of art, culture and education.

Evens Foundation

The Hippocrene Foundation was invited by the Evens Foundation to be a member of the jury for the 2009 Evens Arts Prize. On this occasion, a round-table meeting of the jury members was held at the Foundation on 19 June 2009 with Michèle Guyot-Roze in attendance.

The Evens Foundation is a public-benefit foundation based in Antwerp, Belgium. It has offices in Paris and Warsaw. It works to contribute to the construction of Europe through concrete projects that strengthen social cohesion between EU citizens.

Genshagen Foundation

“The Genshagen Foundation is a non-profit civil law foundation. Its founders are Brandenburg and the Federal Republic of Germany represented by the Federal Government Representative for Cultural and Media Affairs (BKM). The Board is made up of Christel Hartmann-Fritsch, Director of “Artistic and cultural dialogue in Europe”, Martin Koopmann, Director of “European dialogue”, and Rita Süssmuth, honorary board member.

The Foundation has financial resources only for the implementation of its own projects”.

Web site

 

Giuliani Foundation

The Fondazione Giuliani per l’arte contemporanea is a private, non-profit foundation dedicated to the advocacy, research, and exhibition of contemporary art. It was founded in 2010 by contemporary art collectors Giovanni and Valeria Giuliani, and is under the directorship and curatorial programming of Adrienne Drake.

In 2013, some of the Giuliani Foundation’s pieces were displayed during the Propos d’Europe 12 exhibition (Despite Our Differences).

DRAF (David Roberts Art Foundation)

DRAF (David Roberts Art Foundation) is a non-profit foundation based in London dedicated to contemporary art. It was established on the initiative of the art collector and philanthropist David Roberts in 2007. It has since been managed by Vincent Honoré, who works with his team to produce a programme of exhibitions, performances and events.

In 2014, some of DRAF’s works were exhibited for Propos d’Europe 13, entitled Le musée d’une nuit (script for leaving traces).

Haubrok Foundation

The mission of the Haubrok Foundation is to promote contemporary art by presenting exhibitions and supporting and facilitating art projects. It supports countless artistic initiatives, in particular those formerly known as Haubrokshows, which now go by the name of Haubrokprojects.

The Foundation’s principal capital is made up of central works from the Haubrok Collection, whose long-term future was secured when 14 artworks were donated by Barbara and Axel Haubrok. Later, 13 of these pieces were transferred to the Berlin State Museums in 2010 as part of a permanent loan.

In 2015, some of the Haubrok Foundation’s works were displayed for the 14th edition of Propos d’Europe (Thoughts that Breathe).

Foundation for Polish-German Cooperation

The Foundation for Polish-German Cooperation promotes relations between Germany and Poland. Within almost 25 years, 15,000 Polish-German projects have been financed, thus strengthening the foundations of mutual understanding. Projects actively addressing the European context are growing in importance for the foundation. The foundation encourages shared responsibility between Poland and Germany to ensure peaceful, socially fair coexistence in Europe.

Web site

Kaviar Factory

The KaviarFactory is an international contemporary art center created in 2012 by the Norwegian
collectors Rolf and Venke Hoff. Located in Henningsvær, in the middle of the archipelago of Lofoten,
Norway, it takes advantage of its off-the-grid location and aims to offer experiences and confrontations
that never previously have been available to such regions. Passionate about contemporary art, Rolf and
Venke Hoff quickly focused on supporting young artists. The KaviarFactory organizes one exhibition a
year, mostly with works from their collection, but also from other artists. Works from their collection
are regularly lent to institutions and exhibitions both in Norway and abroad.
Founders and directors: Rolf and Venke Hoff.

Web site

Memberships

The French Centre of Foundations

In 2002, the Hippocrene Foundation was involved in creating the French Centre of Foundations (Centre Français des Fonds et Fondations).

The purposes of this centre are to provide foundations with a platform for exchanges and the sharing of experiences, provide all populations with information about foundations, offer advice for the creation and development of foundations, and represent the shared interests of French foundations before the authorities. The Hippocrene Foundation is a member of the centre’s Board of Governors and represents family foundations in particular.

Web site

Un esprit de famille

Un Esprit de Famille is an association under the French Act of 1901 that brings together people managing a family fund or foundation who share common values and want to take action together to: optimise their own practices by discussing their strategies, governance structures and modes of organisation; build their resources and skills in particular to support projects and associations; encourage the development of private philanthropy through experience-sharing and support.

Un Esprit de Famille is supported by a group of families who are all independent and unique and yet are united together around the common themes of sharing, mutual assistance and exchanges.

Web site

Fondations partenaires

La Fondation Culturelle Allianz

Le partenariat entre La Fondation Allianz et la Fondation Hippocrène s’est concrétisé autour de la remise du Grand Prix Paris-Berlin, le 14 juin 2013. Ce prix miroir a été organisé à l’occasion du 50e anniversaire de la signature du Traité de l’Elysée entre la France et l’Allemagne.

La Fondation Allianz finance principalement des projets internationaux, interculturels et coopératifs qui accroissent les échanges culturels, le dialogue et la compréhension réciproque dans le cadre de l’intégration européenne. La Fondation Allianz Kulturstiftung sollicite des projets novateurs en terme de contenu ou de méthodologie qui adoptent et font émerger de nouvelles approches dans le domaine de l’art, la culture et l’éducation.

Fondation Genshagen

“La Fondation Genshagen est une fondation de droit civil reconnue d’utilité publique. Ses fondateurs sont le Land de Brandebourg ainsi que la République fédérale d’Allemagne représentée par la Déléguée du gouvernement fédéral à la culture et aux médias (BKM). Le Directoire est composé de Christel Hartmann-Fritsch, directrice du domaine « Dialogue artistique et culturel en Europe », Martin Koopmann, directeur du domaine « Dialogue Européen » et Rita Süssmuth, membre du directoire honoraire.

La Fondation ne dispose de moyens financiers que pour la mise en œuvre de ses propres projets.”

Site internet

 

Fondation Giuliani

La Fondation Giuliani per l’arte contemporanea est une fondation privée à but non lucratif dédiée à la défense des droits, à la recherche et à l’exposition de l’art contemporain. Elle a été créée en 2010 par les collectionneurs d’art contemporain Giovanni et Valeria Giuliani; Adrienne Drake en est l’administratrice et la programmatrice de conservation.

En 2013, des œuvres de la Fondation Giuliani ont été exposées à l’occasion des Propos d’Europe 12 (Despite Our Differences).

DRAF (David Roberts Art Foundation)

La DRAF (David Roberts Art Foundation) est une fondation à but non lucratif, dédiée à l’art contemporain et basée à Londres. Elle a été établie à l’initiative du collectionneur et mécène David Roberts en 2007. Elle est depuis dirigée par Vincent Honoré, qui produit avec son équipe un programme d’expositions, de performances et de commandes artistiques.

En 2014, des œuvres de la DRAF ont été exposées pour les Propose d’Europe 13 , le musée d’une nuit (script for leaving traces).

Fondation Haubrok

La Fondation Haubrok a pour mission de promouvoir l’art contemporain par la présentation d’expositions ainsi que par le soutien et la facilitation de projets d’art. Elle soutient de nombreuses initiatives artistiques, notamment celles anciennement connues sous l’appellation des Haubrokshows, qui s’intitulent aujourd’hui les Haubrokprojects.

Le capital principal de la Fondation est constitué d’œuvres phares de la Collection Haubrok, collection dont la pérennité est assurée grâce au don de Barbara et Axel Haubrok de 14 œuvres d’art. Par la suite, 13 de ces pièces ont rejoint le Staatliche Museen de Berlin, Nationalgalerie en 2010 dans le cadre d’un prêt permanent.

En 2015, des oeuvres de la Fondation Haubrok ont été exposées dans le cadre de la 14ème édition des Propos d’Europe (Thoughts that Breathe).

Fondation pour la coopération germano-polonaise

La fondation pour la coopération germano-polonaise promeut la relation entre l’Allemagne et la Pologne. En près de 25 ans, 15.000 projets germano-polonais ont été financés, renforçant ainsi les fondements de l’entente mutuelle. Les projets qui s’adressent activement au contexte européen gagnent en importance pour la fondation. De cette manière, la fondation encourage une responsabilité partagée entre la Pologne et l’Allemagne pour garantir une coexistence pacifique et socialement juste en Europe.

site internet

Kaviar Factory

La KaviarFactory est un centre d’art contemporain d’envergure internationale, situé à Henningsvær
en Norvège, au milieu des îles Lofoten, créé en 2012 par le couple de collectionneurs norvégiens Rolf et
Venke Hoff. Sa situation géographique originale lui permet de proposer aux visiteurs une expérience et
une rencontre artistique uniques dans la région. Passionnés par l’art contemporain, les Hoff se sont
très vite attachés à promouvoir des artistes émergents. La KaviarFactory présente une exposition par an, principalement d’oeuvres de leur collection mais également d’autres artistes. Certaines de leurs
oeuvres sont par ailleurs fréquemment prêtées à des institutions culturelles pour des expositions, en
Norvège ou à l’étranger.

Fondateurs et directeurs, Rolf et Venke Hoff.

Site internet

 

Affiliation

Le Centre Français des Fonds et Fondations

En 2002, la Fondation Hippocrène a participé à la création du Centre Français des Fonds et Fondations.

Ce centre a pour but de mettre à disposition des fondations une plate forme d’échanges et de mise en commun d’expériences, de développer l’information sur les fondations auprès de tous les publics, d’apporter des conseils pour accompagner la création et le développement des fondations et de représenter les intérêts communs des fondations françaises auprès des pouvoirs publics. La Fondation Hippocrène est membre du conseil d’administration de ce centre et représente plus particulièrement les fondations familiales.

site internet

Un esprit de famille

Un Esprit de Famille est une association loi 1901 qui regroupe des personnes animant un fonds ou une fondation d’initiative familiale, liées par des valeurs communes et souhaitant agir ensemble pour : optimiser leurs propres pratiques en échangeant sur leur stratégie, gouvernance et organisation;renforcer leurs moyens et compétences notamment pour soutenir des projets ou associations;encourager le développement de la philanthropie privée par le témoignage et le soutien.

Un Esprit de Famille, c’est aussi l’esprit d’un groupe de familles, qui tout en étant chacune indépendante et unique, se retrouvent unies par le thème commun du partage, de l’entraide et de l’échange.

site internet