Sheltered foundations

Since changes in its statutes in November 2009, the Foundation has been a sheltering foundation. This status provides the ability to host a so-called sheltered foundation, which can undertake its own actions, in line with the purpose of the Foundation, under the management of Hippocrene.

Learn more: Why create a sheltered foundation? (CFF)

Since January 2011, the Hippocrene Foundation has sheltered the Evens France Foundation, its first sheltered foundation. It has also sheltered the Frateli Foundation since 2012.

Evens Foundation

Since January 2011, the Hippocrene Foundation has sheltered the Evens France Foundation, its first sheltered foundation, which is also the French branch of the Evens Belgium Foundation. In close collaboration with the other offices of the Evens Foundation, it develops and supports projects that encourage people and nations to live together harmoniously in a peaceful Europe. It promotes respect for diversity, both individual and collective, and works to strengthen people’s physical and psychological integrity, with special attention paid to others.

Frateli Foundation

The Frateli Foundation, under the aegis of the Hippocrene Foundation, created in 2012, supports the activities undertaken by the Frateli association in favour of equal opportunity, social ties and European openness by:

establishing and monitoring sponsorship programmes for high-potential students from modest backgrounds through the help of young high-level professionals.

providing the supported students with various services in order to assist them on the path to success all throughout their studies: financial and administrative support, training workshops, European relations, cultural outings, meetings with professionals, etc.

Fondations abritées

Depuis les changements de statuts en novembre 2009, la fondation est désormais une fondation abritante. Ce statut offre l’opportunité d’accueillir une fondation dite abritée qui peut réaliser des actions propres, en relation avec l’objet de la Fondation Hippocrène et dont la gestion est effectuée par la Fondation Hippocrène.

Pour en savoir plus : Pourquoi créer un fondation abritée ? (CFF)

La Fondation Hippocrène abrite depuis janvier 2011 la Fondation Evens France, première fondation abritée, et depuis 2012 la Fondation Frateli

Fondation Evens

“La Fondation Hippocrène abrite depuis janvier 2011 la Fondation Evens France, sa première fondation abritée, qui est également l’antenne française de la Fondation Evens Belgique. En étroite collaboration avec les autres bureaux de la Fondation Evens, elle développe et soutient des projets dont l’objectif est de promouvoir la cohabitation harmonieuse des citoyens et des États dans une Europe pacifique en respectant la diversité, à la fois individuelle et collective, et l’intégrité, à la fois physique et psychologique, avec une attention particulière accordée à l’autre.

Fondation Frateli

La Fondation FRATELI sous égide de la Fondation Hippocrène, créée en 2012, a pour objet le développement des activités en faveur de l’égalité des chances, le lien social et l’ouverture européenne menées par l’association FRATELI via :
– la mise en place et le suivi de parrainages d’étudiants à haut potentiel issus de milieu modeste par de jeunes professionnels de haut niveau.
– La mise à disposition de différents services aux filleuls afin de les accompagner vers la réussite tout au long de leurs études : soutien financier et administratif, ateliers de formation, ouverture européenne, sorties culturelles, rencontres avec des professionnels …